Changes ‘Round Here

Hello World.  It’s been a while since my last post.  Not so long that I’ve forgotten how to type, but long enough that I feel a quick explanation is in order.

I am working.

It’s as simple and as complicated as that.  If you believe in the Law of Attraction, as I do, you know that this is something I chose, whether consciously or unconsciously.  My dreams are coming true in unexpected ways.  I find myself in transition again, which is positive, though my cooking, photography, and my blog have been neglected as a result.

Change is good so I’m embracing it.  I’m learning to be meticulous with planning and much more organized in my daily life.  I’m learning how much I like not being accessible by cell phone all day long.  I’m learning to trust.  I have been given the opportunity to give of myself, my time, my knowledge and my resources, which is crucial to a happy life.  I’m learning to let go.  I’m learning to be uncompromising and to take an honest look at my priorities.  [At the end of the day, I could care less what’s on t.v., all I want to do is kiss my son and hear him giggle!)  I am full of hope, gratitude, joy, expectation.

A couple weeks ago I started a gratitude journal, and it has opened my eyes, my heart, and my mind.  I highly recommend writing things daily that you’re thankful for, saying “thank you” out loud when good things happen, doing positive affirmations and visualizations, really putting your whole self into a happy state.  As a result of doing this, I feel like the future is right now and it’s looking good!

I say all that, really, to say that I’m still here and I plan to post some mind-blowing recipes this weekend, so stay tuned!  And stay grateful!

Leave a Reply

