Bold Colors for Bold Workouts

I’m an all-or-nothing kind of girl. Not necessarily an adrenaline junkie, but certainly someone who gives 100% to the things I’m passionate about. One of my passions is fitness. I love working out. I enjoy the struggle, the pain, the sweat. Sweet, sweet, sweat…

For me, how I dress for my workouts is an extension of my personality. I don’t like to wear all grays and all blacks, because I feel like those colors say “ho hum”, “blah”, and “don’t look at me”. I’m friendly! I may not want to chat when I’m in line at the bank and my three year old is hanging off my leg screaming and I need to use the restroom like, 15 minutes ago. But at the gym, at the park, at the game, when I’m in my element, I’m very approachable. I’m happy and confident. I like to dress in a way that shows that.

This is where Old Navy and I have formed a lasting friendship. Did you know Old Navy carries active wear? Yeah, neither did I. I went in today to check out some of their capris, running shorts, tops, and athletic bras, and I have to tell you, this is not your mom’s Old Navy. I saw bright colors, lots of choices, and some fashionable styles. I was off to a good start. I chose about a dozen items and made my way to the dressing room. [I just want to add here that at my local Old Navy store, the attendants are always super kind and helpful and today was no exception. I appreciate that about them.]

Now, I’m not a clothing snob by any stretch of the imagination, but with running clothes I am very particular. If something doesn’t breathe right, it can itch, irritate, crawl to places one might not be too comfortable with… you know what I’m saying. I am happy to report that Old Navy has won me over! Their active wear is comfortable and breathable. Soft, true to size, and what a color and print selection! The prices of most of their active wear pieces are about 1/3 what you’d pay at your local running store. No joke.

So… I left Old Navy today with a new attitude about them as a brand, AND with a gorgeous new workout outfit that I cannot WAIT to wear! If you’ve got some time this weekend, you will want to check them out for your self. The summer is almost here and everyone could use some cute active wear!

IMG2631
My FAVORITE Old Navy active wear item. Compression jacket with thumb holes. My bike is coming out this weekend just so I can wear this outfit!

 

2 thoughts on “Bold Colors for Bold Workouts

Leave a Reply

