Dessert for Breakfast and Books I Adore

Very first post.  Breaking in the blog, as it were…
I can’t help but think that deciding (or rather, having the Universe decide for me by pushing closed a series of doors… and windows… and manhole covers… and leaving nothing open but this rabbit hole I’ve fallen down) to write a blog is an exciting undertaking.  It’s a lot like eating dessert for breakfast, in that I don’t have to wait for the “good part”. This IS the good part, so let’s get started.

Also… I want some cake.  First thing in the morning.  Let me eat cake.

One thought on “Dessert for Breakfast and Books I Adore

Leave a Reply

